News Archives

Four AFL Canberra Umpires selected to feature in 2020 NAB AFLW Season

  The NEAFL and the AFL Umpiring Department have announced their lists for the 2020 AFLW and NEAFL competitions featuring four Canberra Umpires. Nic McGinness, Sam Nipress (Field), Liam Cashion and Ben Felt (Boundary) have been selected as part of ten

Tagged with:
Posted in Front page news, Slider

AFL celebrates Community Umpiring Week

Round Seven of the 2018 Toyota AFL Premiership Season is Community Umpiring Week with the aim to encourage people to get involved in umpiring Australian Football at the grassroots level. Umpires at each AFL match this weekend will be led

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Community, Featured News, Slider