The Bainrot Medal



The Bainrot Medal was first awarded in 1998 for the Female player voted the best and fairest in the Canberra’s First Grade Womens Competition. This Award is named after former AFL Canberra administrator Mary Ann Bainrot.

2023 Jayde Hamilton Queanbeyan 
2022 Caitlin Reid Tuggeranong
2021 Brittany Tully Ainslie
2020 Karina Demant Eastlake
2019 Maggie Gorham Belconnen
2018 Brittany Tully Gungahlin
2017 Brittany Tully Gungahlin
2016 Brittany Tully Gungahlin
2015 Zoe Skyrianos Molonglo
2014 Heather Anderson Belconnen
2013 Heather Anderson Belconnen
2012 Elise O’Dea Belconnen
2011 Angela Ballerini Tuggeranong
2010 Rebecca Hall Eastlake
2009 Rebekah Allen Gungahlin
2008 Karen  Herbert Tuggeranong
2007 Melissa Naughton Tuggeranong
2006 Kristen Ireland Riverina
2005 Jacinta Holmes Tuggeranong
Tal Karp ANU
2004 Melissa Naughton Tuggeranong
2003 Emily Diprose Eastlake
Karen Heath Eastlake
Alana Lowes ANU
2002 Kelly  McFarlane ADFA
2001 Bridget Starr Ainslie
2000 Melinda Smith Belconnen
1999 Michelle Reaney Belconnen
1998 Teresa Wilson Ainslie

Keep up-to-date with all AFL Canberra related news by following us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter

Premier Partners

Official Partners