AFL Canberra Recognise 2021 Minor Premiers

Following on from the announcement of the cancellation of the 2021 AFL Canberra Season, further consultation has been conducted with AFL NSW/ACT Stakeholders surrounding the awarding of premierships and individual awards.

As no finals series was conducted in 2021, AFL Canberra, in conjunction with AFL NSW/ACT will not be awarding premierships for all 2021 Senior, Community and Junior competitions. Clubs below will be acknowledged as Minor Premiers for season 2021.

League Minor Premiers
2021 ActewAGL Under 11 Mixed Gungahlin Jets – Black
2021 ActewAGL Under 12 Mixed Tuggeranong Valley – Blue
2021 ActewAGL Under 13 Mixed Eastlake Demons
2021 ActewAGL Under 14 Mixed Ainslie Tricolours – Black
2021 ActewAGL Under 15 Boys Magpies Junior Football Club
2021 ActewAGL Under 17 Boys Queanbeyan Tigers
2021 ActewAGL Under 12 Girls Ainslie Tricolours – Black
2021 ActewAGL Under 14 Girls Weston Creek Molonglo Wildcats – Green
2021 ActewAGL Under 16 Girls Ainslie Tricolours – Red
2021 CareSuper Rising Stars Women’s Magpies Junior Football Club
2021 CareSuper Rising Star’s Men’s Marist College
2021 Fourth Grade Men’s ANU Griffins
2021 Third Grade Men’s ANU Griffins
2021 UNSW Second Grade Women’s ANU Griffins
2021 Second Grade Men’s Belconnen Magpies
2021 UNSW First Grade Women’s Ainslie Tricolours
2021 First Grade Men’s Queanbeyan Tigers


2021 Individual awards for Community and Senior Competitions will be awarded and announced via a virtual presentation on the weekend of October 1 – 4 . A schedule of awards will be released in the coming days.