UNSW Canberra Women’s Pre-Season Tournament

Eight of our UNSW Canberra Women’s Clubs will be taking part in a pre-season tournament tomorrow at the Chamberlains Law Nest.

The teams will be playing for the Divett-Denny Shield and bragging rights as we approach the official start of the UNSW Canberra Women’s League.

The day will commence at 9.25am with the first round of matches, with the teams playing a round-robin style tournament.

There will be an official presentation to the winners of the round robin in the function room at The Chamberlains Law Nest at 2:15pm.


POOL ‘A’: ANU, Belconnen, Eastlake and Molonglo

POOL ‘B’: Ainslie, Cootamundra, Gungahlin and Queanbeyan

  The Chamberlains Law Nest Holt 102
9:25am Round 1 – Pool A
Belconnen vs Eastlake
Round 1 – Pool A
Molonglo vs ANU
10:00am Round 1 – Pool B
Gungahlin vs Queanbeyan
Round 1 – Pool B
Ainslie vs Cootamundra
10:35am Round 2 – Pool A
Molonglo vs Belconnen
Round 2 – Pool A
ANU vs Eastlake
11:10am Round 2 – Pool B
Gungahlin vs Ainslie
Round 2 – Pool B
Quanbeyan vs Cootamundra
11:45am Round 3 – Pool A
Belconnen vs ANU
Round 3 – Pool A
Eastlake vs Molonglo
12:20pm Round 3 – Pool B
Cootamundra vs Gungahlin
Round 3 – Pool B
Ainslie vs Queanbeyan
12:55pm Playoff for 5th/6th (3rd Pool A v 3rd Pool B) Playoff for 7th/8th (4th Pool A v 4th Pool B)
1:30pm Playoff for 1st/2nd (1st Pool A v 1st Pool B) Playoff for 3rd/4th (2nd Pool A v 2nd Pool B)
2:15pm Presentation


Each game will consist of:

  • 2 x 12 minute halves
  • 5 minute half time

There will be 6 minute breaks between each game time slot. Each team competing on the day will play four games (total of 96 minutes).